Health Care
  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Column of the Day: ‘Why Are Republican Policy Ideas Falling So Flat?’

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    New York Times columnist Paul Krugman argues that “Republicans have decisively lost the battle of ideas” given that “their major policy moves, on health care, taxes and tariffs, are playing badly...

  • A $24,000 Generic Drug Bargain?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Gilead Sciences said it will start offering generic versions of its hepatitis C drugs Harvoni and Epclusa next year at a cost $24,000 for a full course of treatment. Gilead introduced Harvoni in 2014...

  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    The Problem with Medicaid Work Requirements

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The New York Times’ Margot Sanger-Katz writes that there’s a “big problem” with Medicaid work requirements that the Trump administration says are meant to encourage low-income Americans to work,...

  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a meeting with Republican House and Senate leadership in the Roosevelt Room at the White House in Washington, D.C.

    7 Numbers That Signal Trouble for the GOP

    A new Fox News poll delivers a lengthy list of numbers that signal trouble for Republicans: Democrats hold a 7-point edge over Republicans in the generic congressional ballot for the midterm...

  • Medicaid walker

    Where the Future of Medicaid Is on the Ballot in November

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    “The future of Medicaid has a lot riding on the November elections,” writes Harris Meyer at Modern Healthcare. Seventeen states have declined to expand Medicaid since the Affordable Care Act made...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:08am
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 1:10am
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 2:40pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 11:30am
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 2:36pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:01am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 1:33am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:03am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:55pm
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:17am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 5:24pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 12:02am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 4:50am
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 12:02am
Saturday, August 18, 2012 - 4:05pm
Friday, August 17, 2012 - 12:07am
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 12:06am
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 12:00am
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 12:07am
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 12:00am
Thursday, August 9, 2012 - 12:05am
Sunday, July 29, 2012 - 10:12am
Monday, July 2, 2012 - 12:12am
Sunday, July 1, 2012 - 2:42pm
Friday, June 29, 2012 - 12:06am
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 12:01am
Monday, May 7, 2012 - 6:00am
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 12:07am