Taxes
  • Senator Elizabeth Warren delivers a major policy speech  in Washington

    Warren Offers a Wealth Tax Calculator for Worried Billionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth tax seems to have unsettled some of the country’s wealthiest citizens, inspiring criticism from the likes of Bill Gates and Leon Cooperman — and maybe playing a...

  • Former U.S. Secretary of State Clinton appears on stage at the Women in the World Summit

    Hillary Clinton: Warren’s Medicare for All Plan Won’t Ever Get Enacted

    Hillary Clinton said Wednesday that she doesn’t believe Elizabeth Warren’s Medicare-for-All plan would ever become law and that there are better ways to raise revenues than Warren’s proposed wealth...

  • Number of the Day: $13 Billion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    That’s how much Microsoft founder Bill Gates would pay in federal taxes this year under Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth taxes, according to back-of-envelope calculations by CNBC’s Robert Frank (...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 4:30pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 8:30pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 1:15pm
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 1:15pm
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 6:30pm
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 10:45pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 5:00pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 4:15pm
Sunday, February 1, 2015 - 8:45pm
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 10:15am
Sunday, January 11, 2015 - 2:15pm
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 3:30pm
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 9:20pm
Monday, December 29, 2014 - 7:15am
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 4:59pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:18pm
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:45am
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 3:15pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 4:34pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:00pm
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 4:15am
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 12:30pm
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 9:30pm
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 9:00am
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 9:42pm
Friday, May 23, 2014 - 1:45pm
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 1:49pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 7:45pm
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 12:45pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 3:24pm
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 4:00pm
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 9:45am
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 6:15pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 4:00am
Monday, February 17, 2014 - 5:40pm

Pages