Taxes
  • Paul Ryan with tax return postcard

    IRS Pulls the Plug on the Postcard Tax Form

    By Michael Rainey

    As they pushed their tax overall package in 2017, Republican leaders would sometimes display a tax form printed on a postcard as proof that the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act would simplify life for millions...

  • Taxes

    Raise Taxes on the Rich? Why Dems May Need to Think Bigger

    As they head into their second round of primary debates tonight, Democrats are having the wrong argument about taxes, argues Monica Prasad, a sociology professor at Northwestern University’s...

  • Senator Elizabeth Warren delivers a major policy speech  in Washington

    How Much Would Warren’s Ultra-Millionaire Tax Really Raise?

    Elizabeth Warren says her proposed wealth tax — 2% on Americans with assets above $50 million, or 3% for those with more than $1 billion — would raise $2.75 trillion over 10 years, based on estimates...

  • No Love for Public Campaign Financing

    By Michael Rainey

    If you didn’t check off the "Presidential Election Campaign" box on your tax form this year, you’re not alone. The percentage of filers who have elected to direct a few dollars to the Presidential...

  • President Donald Trump delivers remarks on the Infrastructure Initiative in Richfield

    The Problem with Trump's Populism

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The New York Times’s Jonathan Martin and Maggie Haberman write that President Trump’s actions as president haven’t matched his populist rhetoric — and that, as the 2020 elections grow nearer,...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 6:24pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 6:06pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 6:18pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 6:47pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 5:58pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 6:16pm
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 5:27pm
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 6:17pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 6:15pm
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 5:37pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 6:25pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 1:17pm
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:16pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 5:56pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 6:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 5:55pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 5:23pm
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 5:49pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 5:54pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 5:45pm

Pages