Taxes
  • Corporate Tax Receipts Continue Their Slide

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    “Federal tax payments by big businesses are falling much faster than anticipated in the wake of Republicans’ tax cuts, providing ammunition to Democrats who are calling for corporate tax increases,”...

  • Flush with Tax Revenue, States Prepare for the Next Recession

    U.S. states got hammered by the Great Recession, but they’re now better prepared than ever for the next economic downturn, according to a report released Thursday by the National Association of State...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Democratic presidential candidate and former Vice President Joe Biden campaigns for the 2020 Democratic presidential nomination in Pittsburgh

    Biden Slams Amazon as Prime Example of Broken Tax System

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential candidate Joe Biden took aim Thursday at the way companies pay taxes in the U.S., citing Amazon as an exemplar of a deeply flawed system that allows billion-dollar companies...

  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 4:15am
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 1:06am
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 2:47pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 11:21pm
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 3:59pm
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 12:11am
Friday, January 4, 2013 - 12:03am
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 12:30am
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 2:27am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 12:06am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 12:02am
Friday, December 28, 2012 - 12:06am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 12:07am
Monday, December 24, 2012 - 12:03am
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 8:50am
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 8:54pm
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 11:27am
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 12:35am
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 12:19pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 12:06am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 12:25pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 12:15am
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 12:50pm
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 12:06am
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 12:14am
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 4:04pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 12:08am
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 12:07am
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 12:09am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 5:07pm
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 12:14am
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 4:45pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 12:08am
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 3:25pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 12:30am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 12:20am
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 1:03pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:17am
Friday, April 27, 2012 - 4:25pm