Taxes
  • Corporate Tax Receipts Continue Their Slide

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    “Federal tax payments by big businesses are falling much faster than anticipated in the wake of Republicans’ tax cuts, providing ammunition to Democrats who are calling for corporate tax increases,”...

  • Flush with Tax Revenue, States Prepare for the Next Recession

    U.S. states got hammered by the Great Recession, but they’re now better prepared than ever for the next economic downturn, according to a report released Thursday by the National Association of State...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Democratic presidential candidate and former Vice President Joe Biden campaigns for the 2020 Democratic presidential nomination in Pittsburgh

    Biden Slams Amazon as Prime Example of Broken Tax System

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential candidate Joe Biden took aim Thursday at the way companies pay taxes in the U.S., citing Amazon as an exemplar of a deeply flawed system that allows billion-dollar companies...

  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 6:18pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 6:16pm
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 6:17pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 6:15pm
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 5:37pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 6:19pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:10pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:05pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:14pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 6:13pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 3:45pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:23pm
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 5:48pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 5:57pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 5:52pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 5:33pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:17pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 5:23pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 5:31pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 5:28pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 4:51pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 5:40pm

Pages