Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Trump's Tax Cuts: Success, Failure or Too Soon to Judge?

    Get ready, tax geeks. The American Enterprise Institute, a right-leaning think tank, has just launched a new blog series examining the impact of the Trump tax reform. “Clearly, the only thing certain...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks at a House Republican retreat in Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.

    Trump Touts ‘Inspirational’ Middle Class Tax Cut

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump said Thursday that he is working on a new tax cut for middle-class households, to be unveiled “sometime in the next year.” Speaking to lawmakers at a GOP retreat in Baltimore, Trump...

  • District of Columbia

    Are Tax Cuts or Spending Hikes Driving the Deficit?

    By Michael Rainey

    Republican tax cut enthusiasts are generally unwilling to link the 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act to the rapidly growing federal deficit, preferring instead to point the finger at spending increases that...

  • Trump Still Mulling Capital-Gains Tax Cut: Report

    President Trump is apparently still considering a plan to cut capital-gains taxes. The Wall Street Journal’s Andrew Restuccia and Kate Davidson report that Trump was set to discuss with his economic...

  • The $15 Trillion Phantom

    By Michael Rainey

    A staggering amount of foreign direct investment is really just “phantom” capital passing through corporate shells, typically to avoid taxes, according to a new study published by economists at the...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 10:30pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:29pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 3:45pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 10:15pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 10:38pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 10:19pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:18pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:17pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:08pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:23pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:32pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 9:15pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:24pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 10:06pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:18pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 10:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 10:47pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 9:58pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 10:16pm

Pages